skip to Main Content

The major leadership roles of our Board of Directors include visioning, direction setting for the organization and ensuring results. Our Board represents United Way in the community and brings community voice to our decision-making and they are charged with stewardship and accountability to maintain the trust of the community.


Steve Churm*

Executive Vice President, Public Affairs
FivePoint Holdings, LLC
Irvine, CA


Vice Chair
Tam Nguyen*

Advance Beauty College
Garden Grove, CA

Ben Alvarado

Ben Alvarado*

Executive Vice President, Director of Core Banking
California Bank & Trust
Irvine, CA

Timothy S. Clyde*

President & CEO
Katzkin Leather
Montebello, CA

Sue Parks 150x150-rev

President & CEO
Susan B. Parks*

Orange County United Way
Irvine, CA


Ashleigh E. Aitken – Attorney | Aitken Aitken Cohn | Santa Ana, CA
Steven D. Allison – Partner | Troutman Pepper LLP | Irvine, CA
Charles Antis – Founder and CEO | Antis Roofing and Waterproofing | Irvine, CA
Lawrence R. Armstrong* – Chairman | Ware Malcomb | Irvine, CA
Shirin Behzadi – CEO | Shirin Behzadi, LLC | Laguna Niguel, CA
Nicole Carrillo Hall – Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer | loanDepot | Foothill Ranch, CA
Antonella Aloma Castro* – Real Estate and Business Attorney | Newport Beach, CA
Mark Clemens – Managing Partner | KPMG LLP | Irvine, CA
Hugh Conners – Senior Vice President/Regional Manager | Bank of the West | Newport Beach, CA
Martha V. Daniel – President & CEO | IMRI | Aliso Viejo, CA
Dilanthi De Alwis-Mummert – Vice President of Finance – West Region | UPS | Aliso Viejo, CA
Diane Brooks Dixon – Councilmember District 1, Mayor 2018-2019 | City of Newport Beach | Newport Beach, CA
Adrian S. Griggs – Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer | Pacific Life Insurance Co. | Newport Beach, CA
Jeff Hittenberger – Professor of Education | Vanguard University | Costa Mesa, CA
James Johnson, Jr. – Senior Manager, Category Insights | PepsiCo Foods North America | Foothill Ranch, CA
Michael A. Johnson – Senior Vice President, Member Services | Automobile Club of Southern California | Costa Mesa, CA
Ann Johnston – Vice President/Principal | Psomas | Santa Ana, CA
Jacqueline A. Kelley* – Partner, Americas IPO Markets Leader | Financial Accounting Advisory Services | Ernst & Young LLP | Irvine, CA
Keith Kobata – Region Bank President | Wells Fargo & Company | Irvine, CA
Nanda Kumar Cheruvatath – President, Eaton Aerospace | Eaton | Irvine, CA
Robert Lambert – Executive Director | Cushman & Wakefield | Irvine, CA
Kenneth Lickel – Retired  | Vice President /General Manager | Alcon Laboratories | Laguna Hills, CA
Lisa A. Locklear – Vice President & Chief Financial Officer | Avanir Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Aliso Viejo, CA
Paula Mattson – Director, Program Management | Southern California Edison | Irwindale, CA
Bill Maurer –  Dean and Professor | University of California, Irvine | Irvine, CA
Henry Mendoza – Partner | MM & Company, LLP | Santa Ana, CA
Joe Nuzzolese – Corporate Vice President, Global Supply Chain | Edwards Lifesciences | Irvine, CA
Adey Nyamathi – Distinguished Professor and Founding Dean of the Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing | University of California, Irvine | Irvine, CA
Bill Pedigo – EVP/Chief Commercial Officer | ocV!BE Sports & Entertainment | Anaheim, CA
Robbin Narike Preciado – Managing Director, Regional President | Union Bank | Orange, CA
Maggie O’Sullivan – Executive Director | JPMorganChase | Irvine, CA
Victoria M. Rixon – Division Director | Truist Wealth | Beverly Hills, CA
Mike Ruane – Executive Vice President | National Community Renaissance | Rancho Cucamonga, CA
James J. Scheinkman – Partner| Snell & Wilmer LLP | Costa Mesa, CA
Christine A. Scheuneman – Board Director | Farmers & Merchants Bank of Long Beach | Corona Del Mar, CA
Ernest W. Schroeder* – President | Schroeder Management Company, Inc. | Corona Del Mar, CA
Mitchell Shenkin – Vice President of Sales & Marketing | Enterprises Holdings | Orange, CA
John F. Simonis – Partner | Paul Hastings LLP| Costa Mesa, CA
Ryan R. Smith – Partner | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP | Irvine, CA
Allen Staff – President | Bank of America | Orange County
John E. Stratman, Jr. – Senior Director, Public Affairs & Brand Communications | Kaiser Permanente | Santa Ana, CA
John Valenta – Managing Director | Deloitte Advisor | Costa Mesa, CA
Framroze Virjee – President | California State University Fullerton | Fullerton, CA
Todd Zegers – ITAD & Reverse Logistics | Ingram Micro | Irvine, CA

*Executive Committee Member

2021-2022 Board Representatives (Non-Voting):

Mike Le – Orange County Regional Director | Emilio Nares Foundation | Orange, CA

Nisha Verma – Associate Legal Counsel | Falck USA | Orange, CA

×Close search