skip to Main Content

United Way is comprised of a dynamic group of leaders assembled with a vision of helping our community become a place where families thrive and neighbors care for each other. The real strength of our organization is rooted in the depth of all of our staff. Through the talent and leadership abilities held by staff at all levels of our organization, we will increase our ability to insure that all residents we serve can realize their dreams of being self-sufficient.


Susan B. Parks – President & CEO,
Dina Mirenda – Senior Executive Assistant to President & CEO,
Maria Mugica- Director of People and Culture
Stacy King – Front Office Liaison
Claudia Luna- Coordinator

Finance & Administration

Emilee Tello – Chief Financial Officer,
Mike Greene – Vice President, Operations,
Juan Martinez – Facilities Manager
Thomas Rice – Director, Information Technology
Tim Pyon- Desktop Support Administrator
Ty Kommel – Cloud Solution Specialist
Rose Buenaventura – Senior Director, Digital Solutions
Lora Williams – CRM Manager
Julie Ortiz – Operations Specialist
Alexis Juarez – Operations Coordinator
Britney de la Cruz- Operations Coordinator
Carol Kim – Senior Director, Community Investments and Evaluation
Jeff Dronkers – Evaluation Manager
Rachel O’Connell – Grants Management Specialist
Thao Ngo – Director, Accounting
Sparlin Sypherd – Senior Staff Accountant
Marie Nelmida- Staff Accountant
Raymonia Dale – Senior Finance Specialist
Danny Phan – Director, Finance
Kathleen Hoang – Accounts Receivable Specialist

Community Impact

Becks Heyhoe – Executive Director, United to End Homelessness
Ami Lief – Senior Project Specialist, United to End Homelessness
Atty McLellan – Community Engagement Manager
Kristine Peters – WelcomeHomeOC Program Director
Mathew Sheehan – WelcomeHomeOC Senior Specialist
Luis Gutierrez – WelcomeHomeOC Specialist
William Banks – Housing Stabilization Manager
Michael Shepherd – Housing Advocacy Program Manager
Acsa Juarez- WelcomeHomeOC Property Engagement Specialist

Andrew Fahmy – Executive Director, United for Financial Security
Taylor Montano – Associate Director, United for Financial Security
Ashley Anderson- Senior Program Manager, United for Financial Security
Marcela Ticas – Program Manager, United for Financial Security
Cecilia Viveros- Financial Education Specialist
Daisy Ruiz – Financial Case Manager
Nancy De Leon- Financial Case Manager
Michelle De La Cruz- Financial Case Manager
Omid Missaghian – Senior Program Manager, United for Financial Security
Raven Gates – Operations Manager, OC Free Tax Prep
Maricruz Robledo-Burney – Program Manager, United for Financial Security
Wendy Perea – Coordinator
Martha Nydia Patarroyo – Certified Enrollment Counselor

Sergio Contreras – Executive Director, United for Student Success
Yahaira Ortiz – Associate Director, United for Student Success
Vianney Navarro – Senior Program Manager, United for Student Success
Samantha Palmer – Diaz- Education Specialist
Ursula Parra- Business Engagement & Program Specialist

Michelle Murphy – Senior Director, Public Affairs
Yvette White – Program Specialist

Ann Truxaw Ramirez – Vice President Grants and Contracts
Kendra Blinde- Grants Manager


Chris Ticknor – Chief Transformation Officer,
Stephanie Kupanoff – Senior Director of Marketing
Jessica Hinostroza – Associate Director, Digital Marketing
Vivian Kennaday – Senior Marketing Manager
Erik Del Cid – Marketing Specialist
Alison Thalhammer – Copywriter

Corporate Relations

Angely Vallarta – Director, Corporate Engagement
Adriana Cardenas – Manager, Corporate Engagement
Kat Laurin- Manager, Corporate Engagement
Christine Tran- Corporate Engagement Coordinator

Livi Kerszenbaum – Senior Director, Corporate Social Responsibility

Doug McKay – Director, Engagement Strategy
Alex Garcia- Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
Quinn Pham -Volunteer Engagement Coordinator


Tami R. Thompson – Vice President, Development,
Mike Olson – Director, Major Gifts
Jessica Garrity – Associate Director, Development
Emma Poisson – Development Specialist
Camryn Wood – Events Coordinator

×Close search